Select Page
IMPORTANT NOTE:  Information we provide on the Site is intended for general educational purposes and is not intended to be medical advice. Always consult your own medical provider about your health and medical questions. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food & Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

(These unsolicited testimonials are from actual Amazon customers who purchased our product. Links are provided to the review and the customer profiles. Their experiences and opinions are their own*)

Amazon Customer

Vitamin C facials are easy with fine powder like this!

September 8, 2018

Verified Purchase

I loved the fineness of this powder. It is easily dissolvable and can be used for wonderful facials! I just wonder how the strength of the Vitamin C holds out since it lasts me quite awhile.

One person found this helpful

Alain Iskandar

5.0 out of 5 stars

A game changer for my family

August 28, 2018

My family and I have been using this product on a daily basis for years. Our energy levels are higher and my kids get sick much less often now. When they do, we bump up their doses and they get well again faster than they used to. Yesterday, my son was coughing like a bull, gave him half a flat teaspoon. He came to see me about 20 minutes later and said, Dad, it worked, my cough is gone!
We tried the lower grade Quali C, it took too long to dissolve. Sticking with this one, thanks for making this quality available at half the price we used to get it from the Vitamin C Foundation. For those that think this is overpriced, I guess you haven t found out yet that made in the USA is actually only repackaged Chinese…

One person found this helpful

Peter G.

5.0 out of 5 stars

High five

August 6, 2018

Verified Purchase

Good product taste good as well

One person found this helpful

Kathleen D

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

August 6, 2018

Verified Purchase

Very good vitamin

One person found this helpful

Jody Fletcher

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love it. I have a 32 oz water bottle …

August 3, 2018

Verified Purchase

I am impressed. dissolves instantly with any liquids. I put this in my water bottle with up to 5 scoops and have had no residue/sediment. Slight tart flavor but it is derived from citrus. Love it. I have a 32 oz water bottle that I drink over the course of a couple hours and often will repeat in the PM for a total of up to 10 scoops. I don’t have an excellent immune system but have found some defense since starting this product. Good buy for the amount of servings provided.

2 people found this helpful

B Baker

5.0 out of 5 stars

Very Good

July 6, 2018

Verified Purchase

Best vitamin C I’ve found so far.

One person found this helpful

Trisha

4.0 out of 5 stars

Fantastic product, though I wish the serving size was …

June 24, 2018

Verified Purchase

Fantastic product, though I wish the serving size was clear. It says 1 scoop = 1000 mg
There is no scoop included… is it a teaspoon? tablespoon? half teaspoon? How much is a scoop??

Victoria

5.0 out of 5 stars

Really light powder, dissolves easily, comes with spoon

June 22, 2018

Verified Purchase

It’s really, really powdery. Be careful when you open it. I had to dig for the spoon, too. Ended up needing to clean some off the dash of my car because that’s where I opened it, nice. Gave some of it to my parents because there is 450 servings and I wanted them to try it. Glad I got this brand and not another one I was looking at that was much cheaper but advertised as ‘made in USA’ and ‘GMO free’ because turns out powder is from China and it’s just manufactured in USA. So this is worth the price, considering it has 450 servings. It dissolves VERY easily as well. I put it into some cold pressed juice and I can’t taste it. Haven’t tried with water. I take a whole food vitamin C as well (well when you say whole food it’s still made in a lab but it’s attached to everything you would find in nature so, whole food) which I’ll continue taking every day to go along with this, the one I take now I’d have to take 8 capsules a day to get to 2000mg and it would be expensive. This will also be very useful when anyone gets sick to easily take larger amounts. So, for me, one scoop in the morning and one at night along with 500mg of my ‘whole food’ vitamin C.

4 people found this helpful

Becky

5.0 out of 5 stars

Dissolves Quickly and Completely

May 16, 2018

Verified Purchase

This Vitamin C powder is great! It dissolves quickly in water and without a trace.

One person found this helpful

Danney Williamson

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

April 9, 2018

Verified Purchase

Great Product.

Bill Gradwohl

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good stuff. Easy to drink in plain water.

April 6, 2018

Verified Purchase

This is not nearly as sour tasting as the artificial stuff.
I put several grams into a liter of water and I can drink it without making a sour puss. The powder dissolves readily, not like the crystals that are lab produced. I’ll buy this again, and recommended it to my sisters.

One person found this helpful

GunnyCatej

5.0 out of 5 stars

It works so well I got some for my mom and it works even better for her

March 27, 2018

Verified Purchase

Ok so you can buy cheap vitamin c chewable tablets, I know I did and they do nothing so when my doctor said to get this brand only of vitamin C I nearly fell over (there is a bit of a cost difference between the two) but it works. It works so well I got some for my mom and it works even better for her. No more bloating, digestive issues, and bonus she said her nose isn’t stuffy all the time. It’s the only brand we use. We order it every other month and she says she will never be without it.

2 people found this helpful

monika golonka

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

March 4, 2018

Verified Purchase

so far best witamin c , i ever had

One person found this helpful

nutmeg

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great drink and to make a topical face serum

March 3, 2018

Verified Purchase

I take this Vitamin C powder in a drink and also to make a topical Vitamin C serum with water and glycerin for my face. It dissolves easily with nothing “left over” in the cup and seems pure to me. It’s tastes tart like you would expect vitamin c powder to be.

One person found this helpful

Anon

5.0 out of 5 stars

Goes down easy!

February 24, 2018

Verified Purchase

Goes down easy! Mixes well at room temp.

One person found this helpful

 

france

5.0 out of 5 stars

You must try this product.

February 23, 2018

Verified Purchase

I highly recommend making this product part of your daily “health” routine. In less than a month my immune system got better and my energy level improved 100%.

One person found this helpful

Jinsong D.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

February 11, 2018

Verified Purchase

Great source of vitamin C.

One person found this helpful

Justin R.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Really happy with this vitamin C powder

February 9, 2018

Verified Purchase

Really happy with this vitamin C powder.
Will order again. I like that it is non gmo and NOT made in china.
This is a product I trust and will recommend to others.
Its not cheap but you pay for quality.

3 people found this helpful

MJC

5.0 out of 5 stars

Hard-to-find CLEAN L-Ascorbic Acid

February 1, 2018

Verified Purchase

Bought this for flu season, but I am a regular user of ultra-fine Vitamin C powders – the pure ascorbic acid as well as a product derived from whole foods. This is a exceptional price for a clean (non-GMO, no China) ascorbic acid.

One person found this helpful

Verysatisfied

5.0 out of 5 stars

Buy it.

January 11, 2018

Verified Purchase

This powder is pure. High quality product. I take it and even mix it with water and apply to my face for melasma. Great product. Will buy again.

One person found this helpful

Clear Lake Man

5.0 out of 5 stars

Recommend

December 22, 2017

Verified Purchase

Not cheap but good. Mixed well in water.

One person found this helpful

Vivian Lee

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

November 8, 2017

Verified Purchase

Dissolve easily in liquid.

Jef35rggt

5.0 out of 5 stars

Wow!

November 6, 2017

Verified Purchase

Wow! After trying many other brands of Vitamin C I finally found one that doesn’t give me heartburn! I take 2-3 times more now and can even take it in the evening, which I could never do with the other bands because the bedtime heartburn would last through the night. Some people complain about the bitter taste, I think it’s fine, actually better than fine. In a glass of water it tastes like lemon aid to me. Amazing product. Def gonna check out their other products.

One person found this helpful

CaliMomma10

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Vitamin C Powder I have found!

August 22, 2017

Verified Purchase

This is the BEST vitamin c powder I have ever found! It’s so fine and dissolves instantly! I have been using this supplement for years but recently started giving my kids 1-2 grams a day when school started. Three days into the school year my son came home with a bad sore throat. I gave him two grams of this C every few hours in orange juice and by morning there was no soar throat and he was feeling just fine. I will continue to use this brand and have the entire family taking it during the sick, I mean school year! Best brand for no GMO’s, colors or added fillers!

3 people found this helpful

drbug

5.0 out of 5 stars

This stuff is amazing. It dissolves in less than 5 seconds

August 22, 2017

Verified Purchase

This stuff is amazing. It dissolves in less than 5 seconds. Taste kinda tangy, I like it!
Great stuff! Thanks.

One person found this helpful

Marie Corina

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

August 9, 2017

Verified Purchase

Happy…..I did the best choice!!

One person found this helpful

M

5.0 out of 5 stars

Will never buy any other C!

May 27, 2017

Verified Purchase

LOVE this stuff. It’s the best, bar none. I have done my due diligence on researching Vitamin C for the last couple of years and this is the ONLY absolutely pure form of C that I have found both through travels (Europe and South America) and through my research/inquiries. This product is non-GMO and is sourced from origin for it purity (higher than 95%) from what I understand which is huge! I buy this for everyone in my family. Also been amazed and impressed by the timely and detailed responses from the seller any time I have had a question. This quality is rare now and I am a true believer in what they produce. This is a winner!

2 people found this helpful

Digirati

5.0 out of 5 stars

Super fine powder dissolves easily in water (you really don’t …

May 20, 2017

Verified Purchase

I did a ton of research before buying this vitamin C powder. I wanted to only buy products where the raw materials are not sourced from China (due to toxic metals) and this brand is China free. Super fine powder dissolves easily in water (you really don’t even need to stir it. Only complaint is the shape of the container (it’s too hard to reach the product when you get down to the last quarter of powder). They should make the container shorter and wider so it has a bigger opening to fit your hand in.

5 people found this helpful

camp david

5.0 out of 5 stars

great product but over priced

May 2, 2017

Great product but over priced….save your $ and buy Bronson 2.2lb (or smaller) for 25$ with free ship ( purchased on their site on 6.5.17). It is the same Quali-C just made in USA and non GMO at a much fairer price. They even have non gmo non acidic versions , alkaline building versions and more.
40$ is way over priced for even good quality v-c like this so please do research ….even doctors best sells the same quali c made by same manufacturer DSM at a fairer price. Yes this is a quality product and yes vitamin c is ascorbic acid , same chemical compound found in nature. Just be aware it is acidic and can irritate flesh where ever you use it. This can be buffered with sodium bicarbonate in a 1:1 or 1: 0.5 or less ratio to weaken acidity or make it more alkaline ….it will fizz and make CO2.

4 people found this helpful

InnerSun1 year ago (Edited)


There are several grades of Quali-C by DSM. This one is specifically listed as Ultra-Fine powder L-Ascorbic; the highest grade and most expensive that DSM offers. I’m a repeat customer of this provider; this product is the most water soluble, and, as far as oral usage, the most readily available to the body that I’ve come across, at the best price I’ve found. The other provider you mention does not list which grade of Quali-C they are selling. Just as a product listed as simply ‘ascorbic acid’ is likely not L-ascorbic, the lack of specifying ultra-fine grade is suspect, IMHO.

 

Andrew V.

Thank you InnerSun. Indeed, Doctor’s best sells a lower grade of Quali-C. The ultra fine is much more expensive wholesale as the process of making it is more difficult. You cannot get the same absorption by taking more of the cheaper powder as we are all limited to bowel tolerance as per Dr Robert Cathcart’s titrating protocol. I am barely staying in business and haven’t paid myself a salary in 4 years. I do this because Vitamin C changed my life. The only other people selling the Ultra fine are a non profit called the Vitamin C foundation and they charge over double what I do. Bronson re-packages Chinese powder and claims made in the US, as does most everyone, simply because it’s packed in the US. I have to sign a disclaimer stating made in the UK even though that is where it is really made…

 

JD

5.0 out of 5 stars

… recently did some serious research to decide what’s the best Vitamin C for me to take

April 25, 2017

Verified Purchase

I recently did some serious research to decide what’s the best Vitamin C for me to take, and concluded that UltraFine Quali-C, manufactured in Scotland from exclusively GMO-free corn, is it. No better Vitamin C is made in the entire world.

‘UltraFine’ is composed of incredibly tiny particles. It’s one of the finest, fluffiest supplement powders I’ve ever seen. In this case, SIZE DEFINITELY MATTERS. The smaller the particle size, the better the C passes the gut wall into the bloodstream, then the better it crosses the cell wall to get INSIDE the cells where it’s most needed.

This is what sets Vitamin C’s apart, and why the performance of UltraFine outshines all the others, in my opinion and experience. When I first started taking higher amounts of Vit C a few months ago (using a lower quality product), it was easy to run into issues with gas production. Since I started using UltraFine (47 days ago), I’ve had no more issues with that at all. That tells me the Ultrafine is absorbing into my body and doing what I want it to, instead of trending toward elimination.

Most Vitamin C is manufactured in China. That doesn’t mean it’s bad, but China hasn’t gained a reputation for consistent highest quality. I’m committed to optimizing my Vitamin C levels, by taking multiple doses daily to keep my organs and tissues saturated, especially the C-hungry adrenal glands. Since I’m taking it several times every day, I feel more comfortable using a C made in Europe by a reputable and trustworthy company.

Surprisingly, in spite of this being the absolute best Vit C that’s made, few people sell the ULTRAFINE Quali-C. (Others sell Quali-C, but when you look closely it’s not the best quality UltraFine, but a lower grade with larger particle size.) Buying UltraFine here on Amazon from GMOFreeVitamins (i.e. Andrew Vajda) is the only affordable source I could find. I found two other sources (both good people whom I respect), but they charge almost 3x times higher than Andrew’s price. If Andrew were not selling it, I would not be able to afford it.

I always compare prices carefully to save money, and usually find 5-10%, maybe up to 25% price difference separating competing vendors. I can’t remember a case where I found a whopping 270% price difference between serious competitors. I want to be clear I am not connected with the seller Andrew Vajda in any way, except that I am now his regular customer. I depend on him to supply me with the Vit C I intend to take the rest of my life, as long as I can afford it (and as long as he makes it available). I’ve never met Andrew, and probably never will. I emailed him a few times, and was pleased to find him quite responsive to my questions. But I have no connection at all to his business.

I’ve been involved in natural healthcare for many years, and taken a lot of supplements in my life. Yet I only recently had my eyes ‘opened’ to the value of Vit C. For years I was influenced by the myth ‘if you take much C, you just dump it in the urine’, so the idea is, it would be a waste of time and money to supplement C.

I learned of the critical value of Vit D in 2009, and since then have taken D regularly (important to also take Vits A & K2 along with it!). When you learn how the body works, it’s pretty obvious that Vit D is extremely important, because our bodies were designed to produce D from the sun. For me, that puts it as a high priority. However, after using sun exposure for two years as my source for Vit D, I developed some skin cancers (eliminated effectively with black salve). So no more sunbathing for me. I take D in a supplement.

I was unaware until earlier this year that ALL living things – both plants and animals – can produce their own Vit C internally. (The need for ascorbic acid, an essential antioxidant and electron donor, is ubiquitous among all living things.) We have those genes as well! Vit C is so important, we wouldn’t have to get it from our food, or even from the sun, but our own bodies would make it for us 24/7. Sadly, apparently 100% of people on earth have lost the ability to do this.

Our DNA contains the genes to make ascorbic acid out of glucose (simple blood sugar), and if it weren’t for genetic mutations, our body would constantly be making ascorbic acid 24 hrs a day to supply our needs. However, the last step in the conversion process, the GULO gene, is broken, and we can no longer make our own. Thus we are forced to meet our ascorbic acid needs by consuming it. Comparing our body weight to animals, if our genes worked properly we should be making a minimum of 3 gm Vit C daily, and possibly 2-5 times more. It’s impossible to get that much from just eating food.

Now that I know this, in addition to what else I take, I now intend to supplement Vit C generously the rest of my life. What is typically considered ‘high dose’ Vit C is not really high, but simply the amount our bodies were designed to make and use on a daily basis.

For sake of those new to taking higher dose Vit C (as I was not long ago), here’s some ideas on how to take it. First, don’t take one large single dose for the whole day, but multiple smaller doses spread throughout the day. Why? Because the half-life of Vit C in the blood is extremely short, on the order of 30 minutes or less.

Second, should you add your C to a larger amount of water (such as a quart) and sip it over 2-3 hours? Or should you dissolve it in a very small amount of water and drink it right down? That’s debatable. The first method emulates what our body would be doing if the GULO gene worked right, and simultaneously encourages one to drink more water. Those are both good things. The negative with using the larger amount of water is that ascorbic acid slowly oxidizes in aqueous solution. For example, you would not want to add Vit C to a quart of water, and then wait till the next day to drink it. I would guess it needs to be consumed within 2-3 hours. The longer you wait, the more oxidized C you will be consuming, and oxidized ascorbic acid is a toxin the body must eliminate. But if you consume it within 3 hrs or so (and your water contains no alkali, copper, or iron, all of which speed up the oxidation process), I think frequently sipping a weak solution of Vit C water would be fine. If you already are in the habit of slowly drinking 2-3 quarts of water through the day, this might be the best method.

If using the latter method where you take a dose all at once, put 1 inch or so of water in a glass, add your Vit C, dissolve it, and drink it right down. Dissolving the UltraFine Quali-C only requires a few swirls of the glass, no stirring required. It’s amazing how rapidly it dissolves. The advantage of this is it’s quick and easy. For convenience, this is the method I use. I personally take a 2 gm dose (1 tsp) of UltraFine 3 times per day most days. Some people may need much more, depending on their situation (see Dr Cathcart for more on this).

Third, don’t swish the acidic Vit C water through your teeth before swallowing. The acidity can slowly dissolve enamel. This won’t be a problem if you keep the liquid toward the center of your mouth, drink it right down after tasting it, and then rinse your mouth several times with plain water after you take your C.

Re a single large dose, Dr Thomas Levy mentioned he took 1-2 tablespoons of Vit C (a big dose!) at the beginning of each day for about six years, to purposely flush his colon out, and then he was free and clear the rest of the day. That is a valid use of C, but you would probably want to use a cheaper, much lower grade Vit C than UltraFine for that purpose. (My focus is on getting the C inside my body and inside my cells where it is most needed.)

How can you tell when you’re taking enough – the optimal amount – of Vit C? I mentioned the importance of Vit D. The only way to tell if your Vit D level is optimal is through a lab test. That is not the case with Vit C. Your own body tells you when you have enough! When you take more C than can be absorbed into the bloodstream, the rest must go out the other end. It will cause gas production and loose stools. When your stomach starts to rumble, then you know you’ve taken the amount of C (for that time) that your body can handle.

(Cathcart states that in special situations, you can push past this limit and go ahead and take more, which will cause the gas and loose stools, in order to cause your body to absorb more, though it will be a lesser percent than was at first absorbed.)

I highly recommend reading Dr Robert Cathcart’s 1981 paper, because he describes better than anyone else how to take Vit C. (He also states that about 20% of his patients did not tolerate larger doses of C.) Andrew Vajda has that paper posted on his website, along with comments from additional experts – gmofreevitamins.com/vitamin-c-dosage/. I also recommend watching Andrew Saul’s excellent Oct 2016 message titled High Dose Vitamin C Therapy for Major Diseases (Youtube).

Personally, I don’t take Vit C by itself – I take ‘Vit C & friends’. Dr Cathcart stated that plain ascorbic acid is about twice as effective as taking a buffered form such as sodium ascorbate, so I never take buffered forms of C. But in addition to C I’m also intent on optimizing other nutrients, such as Magnesium and Iodine. (I think most people in the world are deficient in Vit C, Magnesium, Iodine, and Vit D, in regard to consuming the optimal levels required for best health.)

With every 2 gm dose of UltraFine Quali-C, I add some ReMag (which I believe is one of the finest magnesium supplements on the planet, again due to small particle size), and this provides some balance to the acidity of the C. To me, the UltraFine Quali-C + ReMag always tastes better than the C by itself. Also, with two of my Vit C doses each day, I take 3 drops Detoxadine. I find these combine together extremely well, and I don’t believe they hinder the absorption or efficacy of the C. For those looking to optimize their magnesium and/or iodine levels, you may want to experiment with this. If you haven’t been taking ReMag or Detoxadine, start at lower doses and work up, to avoid potential unpleasant detox reactions.

Some say that too much Vitamin C is dangerous. I have found no evidence of this. Dr Cathcart trained thousands of his patients to take high dose Vit C, and the only serious side effect he observed over the years was enamel erosion in those who weren’t careful to keep the C water off their teeth. Excess Vit C may cause gas and loose stools, which is inconvenient, but it is definitely not dangerous.

Some respected nutritionists claim that bioflavonoids (found in all foods with higher ascorbic acid content) are more important than the ascorbic acid itself. This claim is not based on research, but on simple reasoning. Though sincere, I am certain this idea is wrong. Bioflavonoids are good for us, and I personally take bioflavonoids daily. But don’t be deceived into thinking they are more important than ascorbic acid. We don’t have any bioflavonoid-making genes inside us, nor does all life on the planet. We DO all have ascorbic-acid making genes. When we take frequent doses of ascorbic acid, we are simply trying to return our bodies closer to the original function intended by our genetics.

Last comment. I’ve stated that UltraFine Quali-C is the best Vit C on the planet. In my opinion it is. LivOn Labs produces a liposomal ‘Lypo-Spheric Vitamin C’ which is famous for absorbing and getting into the cells very efficiently. Prior to using UltraFine, I ordered a couple boxes of the LivOn liposomal C. It is certainly a good product, but I found I really didn’t like the high amount of sodium in it. I still have over a full box of it sitting in the fridge.

I have no way of measuring the performance of UltraFine versus the liposomal C, that is, knowing for certain what percent of each ends up inside the cells of the body tissues. The LivOn C product has performed very well for some. But for me, considering the cost and unwanted sodium content, the UltraFine Quali-C is far better.

Consider current prices: Per dollar spent, you get 1.00 gm liposomal Vit C from LivOn Labs, and 11.35 gm UltraFine Quali-C from Andrew Vajda. That’s an eleven-fold difference. Thus, just to break even in price value, the LivOn product would have to deliver 11x more ascorbic acid into the cells than the UltraFine. I don’t think it does that.

Update May 18, 2018
When I wrote my review above, the price was $40/bottle. Even though the price has gone up to $45 a bottle now, I’m still just as high on this product as I was a year ago. That still is a very good deal. There’s a lot of Vit C in the bottle, and it lasts me quite a while. This is one of my most consistently used supplements, and it is extremely effective. I no longer have to take as much as at the beginning. Most days I take 1 tsp 1-2x per day (if more stress, then more C).

Since I earlier said I always add Remag and Detoxadine in with my Ultrafine Vit C, I must mention I had to stop taking Remag (not sure why; perhaps I became sensitive to the sorbic acid in it?). So I now take mag powder from Bulk Supplements w my Vit C water, and that works well enough. Otherwise, there is nothing I would change in my initial review. The Ultrafine Quali-C is still one of my most highly recommended supplements, and I’m so thankful it continues to be available for a reasonable price.

50 people found this helpful

 

Blondegrrl

5.0 out of 5 stars

… is excellent… GMO free And the Taste is much better than other powdered form of vitamin C

April 21, 2017

Verified Purchase

This is excellent… GMO free And the Taste is much better than other powdered form of vitamin C…. you can tell it’s quality. My understanding is that Quali c used in this product is the best. I believe it.

One person found this helpful

 

J.P.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Amazing product!

April 14, 2017

Verified Purchase

Hands down the highest quality vitamin c on the market! This product has been a lifesaver for my family, and we are lucky to have found it. Nothing beats the Quali-C ultrafine powder. Considering this is DSM and the best quality vitamin c available, the price is more than fair, this product is a steal.

2 people found this helpful

 

All Day Mom

5.0 out of 5 stars

Dissolves well, sour taste.

April 12, 2017

Verified Purchase

Sour citrus taste, dissolves well, I drink it several times a day mixed with sodium ascorbate, which is salty, so I don’t notice the sodium ascorbate taste. I also mix with water as a face mask for basal removal. That worked well but it was a little sticky, similar to using an egg white mask.

One person found this helpful

Tate Jennings

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best vitamin C I’ve tried

April 7, 2017

Verified Purchase

I drink this in a “faux margarita” mix all day long – this vitamin C powder, liquid minerals, juice of a lime, and sometimes a bit of salt. Feels indulgent, and it’s easy to drink every day. And no digestive distress (and I tend to be very sensitive).

My D.O. gave me some literature about the poor quality of most vitamin C powders on the market, so I went on the hunt for a good quality product. I first tried a small order of this one (delivered in a light-proof zip lock baggie), and I was immediately impressed. The powder is so fine, it immediately dissolves in water.

In addition to the faux margarita, I also add some of this to distilled water, add a little glycerin and keep it in a small spray bottle. I used it as a vitamin C serum – fraction of the price of serums on the market, and I know it is always fresh. I make a new batch every couple of weeks.

6 people found this helpful

tee

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

April 3, 2017

Verified Purchase

great

JT

5.0 out of 5 stars

Wonderful.

March 21, 2017

Verified Purchase

This is the only Vitamin C I buy. Quick dissolving.
Use for face also. Put on skin also.

One person found this helpful

 

erica crutchfield

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

March 15, 2017

Verified Purchase

Best vitamin c product I have ever used. Dissolves very easily into water.

One person found this helpful

 

Bozenna Zawistowska

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

February 21, 2017

Verified Purchase

good

Francine

5.0 out of 5 stars

Easy to take – made in UK not China

February 18, 2017

Verified Purchase

Easy to take (sour in just a little water) but effective. I feel more energy and confident that my immune system is improving. Friend knowledgable in natural medicine suggested this particular brand as it is 100% pure ascorbic acid, food grade, non GMO and made in the UK. Very pleased with this product!

4 people found this helpful

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Here’s to health

February 14, 2017

Verified Purchase

A scoop of this with a teaspoon of baking soda and a tablespoon of raw organic apple cider vinegar, two or three times a day, will keep you well all year long!

One person found this helpful

Sniper Chick

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love this stuff

February 7, 2017

Verified Purchase

Love this stuff! works on stopping the flu/cold dead in its tracks! Haven’t needed any over the counter medication since vitamin C! Thank you!

One person found this helpful

Cherie B

5.0 out of 5 stars

Doesn’t taste “yummy” but its not horrible either – has been a great supplement this winter

February 2, 2017

Verified Purchase

Don’t let the orange on the bottle fool you, there is zero “orange flavor” to this Vit. C powder. Doesn’t taste “yummy” but its not horrible either – has been a great supplement this winter, no colds in the house so far.

Martin Toledo

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

February 1, 2017

Verified Purchase

Very Good

Raffeal Morris

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

February 1, 2017

Verified Purchase

Great stuff!

One person found this helpful

SharonTop Contributor: Baby

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent, inexpensive solution for chlorine.

January 31, 2017

Verified Purchase

I don’t use this as a nutritional supplement, but rather to neutralize chlorine in water. After swimming, I put a teaspoon of this powder in a 3-oz bottle, fill with water from the tap, and shake. Then I squirt it on my hair and let it sit for a few minutes before rinsing. I also pour it into my cupped hands and rub it into my skin. I do this to my kids after swimming too, and we have all noticed that the chlorine smell and the tight/itchy feeling is eliminated completely. Additionally, my hair is silky soft after use. I’ll never go swimming without it!!!

13 people found this helpful

Dr. Jay

5.0 out of 5 stars

It is the consistency of confectioners sugar and dissolves very easily in any liquid

January 27, 2017

Verified Purchase

ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR!!! It is the consistency of confectioners sugar and dissolves very easily in any liquid. If you just mix in a touch of honey or maple syrup into the water you take it with, it tastes AWESOME! So grateful it is GMO free and not made in China! Great product with high potency in a small scoop!

3 people found this helpful

Kiti

5.0 out of 5 stars

I love this, it is slightly more palatable in a …

January 15, 2017

Verified Purchase

I’ve been using the vit c crystals for now foods, but decided to try something new. I’m impressed, I love this, it is slightly more palatable in a glass of water too. Love that it’s made in the UK and certified GMO free. It even comes with a handy little scoop for 1 serving size. It is a more fine powder than the Now Foods version. Will purchase again.

One person found this helpful

luna

5.0 out of 5 stars

Like this product!

December 12, 2016

Verified Purchase

Tart lemony flavor. Mixes easily and I add to MSM crystals and makes it much more palatible plus Vit-C enhances MSM pain relieving effect.

3 people found this helpful

TjA

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

December 11, 2016

Verified Purchase

powerful

One person found this helpful

Terri LynnTop Contributor: Baking

5.0 out of 5 stars

Product you can trust for your health

December 4, 2016

Verified Purchase

Finally, I have found a Vit C powder that I can trust to be what I need for my body and health. You really don’t know who to trust anymore, but this I was referred to by someone that I do trust with my health.

One person found this helpful

HealthNut

5.0 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend this product

November 23, 2016

Verified Purchase

This is an amazing product and very worth the price. You pay more for other quality products like this. I highly recommend it!

One person found this helpful

FloridaShopper

5.0 out of 5 stars

The best stuff and not chinese

November 4, 2016

Verified Purchase

This is the best vitamin-c you can buy. Made in England, L-ascorbate.

4 people found this helpful

Nannymcd

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

November 4, 2016

Verified Purchase

Good quality. Easily dissolved.

One person found this helpful

Manton Music Teacher

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product and value.

October 26, 2016

Verified Purchase

We are pleased that we didn’t get sick the last time the cold viruses were going around this fall. I think this is a fantastic item. If I didn’t already have TruSkin C serum for my face I would try it on my skin too. Keep providing it. Would buy again.

2 people found this helpful

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

October 21, 2016

Verified Purchase

It’s the best I’ve ever tried.

2 people found this helpful

Luxurious Discounts

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

September 25, 2016

Works Perfect!

One person found this helpful

Amanda Lindsey

5.0 out of 5 stars

I love this! I now use it as part of …

September 23, 2016

Verified Purchase

I love this! I now use it as part of my morning routine. Be sure to dig around and find the scooper inside for the proper dosage.

One person found this helpful

Luvmy4boys

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product!

September 5, 2016

Verified Purchase

I absolutely love this vitamin C powder! I use this in combination with collagen to help with the absorption of the collagen. Vitamin C has so many added benefits, and to have it come in such a pure form is amazing. I will definitely be re-ordering this again as I have noticed an increase in energy, and I have not been sick once since I begin taking this. The taste is also not too strong but you can notice a citrus flavor, after all it is vitamin C. In my opinion this is a very good product.

3 people found this helpful

Jack of All Trades

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best c powder

September 2, 2016

Verified Purchase

Easy to dissolve and pleasant taste

One person found this helpful

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

August 20, 2016

Verified Purchase

Not a large pill, or a pill.

2 people found this helpful

Elwira S

5.0 out of 5 stars

Awesome product. I take it every once in awhile …

August 17, 2016

Verified Purchase

Awesome product. I take it every once in awhile and 2 times a day when i start to feel a little sick. Haven’t been sick since last year . All my friends and my family take it and we all think it’s great. It is expensive but it lasts a long long time .

One person found this helpful

lj

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

August 15, 2016

Verified Purchase

I mix it with water and tastes good.

One person found this helpful

Zoe

5.0 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

August 11, 2016

Verified Purchase

I’ve been putting this product on my face for acne scarring and hyperpigmentation and WOW! I’ve noticed a significant difference in ONE week. I just wet my hands use about 1/4 teaspoon in my palm, rub them together, then pat my face. Amazing. Never buying Vitamin C serum again. Caution if you have active acne/open lesions it will burn.

13 people found this helpful

T. F. Aldine

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

August 4, 2016

Verified Purchase

Very smooth, it may be my new goto vitamin C.

One person found this helpful

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Obsessed 🙂

July 28, 2016

Verified Purchase

I didn’t plan on being obsessed with this powder but I am… I really like adding a scoop to my water on days I need a different flavor or feel myself getting sick. Works like a charm. I compare it to drinking Airborne except a better flavor.

One person found this helpful

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

May 17, 2016

Verified Purchase

This is the best stuff to fight off a cold virus.

One person found this helpful

Joseph F Jones Jr

5.0 out of 5 stars

… this for a family member and she is very satisfied with the taste and ease of mixing

May 17, 2016

Verified Purchase

Bought this for a family member and she is very satisfied with the taste and ease of mixing. Best of all it’s non GMO!

2 people found this helpful

RedCardinal

5.0 out of 5 stars

NonGMO – I am in love on how it dissolves so easily

May 13, 2016

Verified Purchase

NonGMO vitamin C – YES! I love how easily it dissolves. I was paying a pretty penny for a Vit C that would dissolve (at all) for serum. This one does the trick. Plus it’s great for making lipsomal Vit C too!

4 people found this helpful

iactuallyboughthistuff

5.0 out of 5 stars

Super! Awesome quality!

May 9, 2016

Verified Purchase

wow! This is such a high quality vitamin C! I like acerola cherries organic and not from China, but price is way too high to buy it on regular basis!
What bothers me about purchasing vitamin C is that I know dirty little “secret” that most vitamin C is produced in China. I know that European standards for pharmaceutical production are far more stringent and they produce high quality products (well, some do:)) This Vitamin C dissolves completely. It tastes like you would expect from Vitamin C. Will repurchase for sure!

11 people found this helpful

Roger Pinion

5.0 out of 5 stars

Nice Mix

June 8, 2016

Verified Purchase

I enjoy this product as it mixes well in orange juice and not bad tasting at all.

One person found this helpful

RSJ

4.0 out of 5 stars

Great product! Vitamin C gives me terrible stomach aches

April 27, 2016

Verified Purchase

Great product! Vitamin C gives me terrible stomach aches, even when I take buffered and time release capsules. This does not upset my stomach at all so I am thrilled. It is easy to mix and is a powder which is different than others that are more grainy. .

3 people found this helpful

Brad

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Vitamin C Powder I’ve Seen

February 4, 2014

Verified Purchase

Every vitamin C powder I’ve seen are actually crystals that take a while to dissolve in water or juice. I end up drinking a small amount of undissolved crystals in the bottom of the glass. When I received this Non GMO Vitamin C powder, I compared it to my fine crystalline C that I had been using, under my microscope. I can easily say that this non-GMO powder is at least 100 times finer or smaller than my old crystalline C. This also dissolves much faster and completely in my juice; usually in 5-10 seconds of stirring. At $35 per lb. this is a very good deal for ascorbic acid in my diet. It would be nice if they disclosed who the producer is in the UK.

The other thing I noticed is, because it is a powder, it takes up much more space in my vitamin C container. Because the weight of this is less per 1/4 tsp., I would think 1/2 tsp would be closer to getting 1000 mg of ascorbic acid. (Usually the more concentrated vitamin C on the market is listed as about 4000 mg per one tsp)

43 people found this helpful

Mr. Bay Area

5.0 out of 5 stars

Dissolves easily in distilled water

April 5, 2016

Verified Purchase

I use this ascorbic acid to make DIY serums, and after having used the readily available vitamin C crystals I won’t ever go back. The powder is ultra fine and disolves almost immediately in distilled water. No endless stirring or waiting for the powder to disolve. The original package came in a resealable envelope which I made sure to remove all the air from before sealing (as I’m sure you already know, vitamin C oxidizes in the presence of air). This one package lasted me over a year. I just reordered and the new product comes in a plastic tub, which while handy, I can’t remove the air from once I’m finished using. I suspect it won’t be that big of an issue if it’s used up in a reasonable timeframe.

UPDATE (July 27, 2016)

Just in case people find the information useful:

I took one, packed and leveled, US teaspoon of the vitamin C powder and weighed it out on my 0.00 scale (taring the weight of the dish) and it came to 1.59 grams.

review imagereview imagereview image

30 people found this helpful

update:

Mr. Bay Area1 year agoIn reply to an earlier post

 

You know, it’s been over a year at this point and I am still using the same container. The container itself has some orange oxidized vitamin C on the outside from bits of powder not being cleaned off over the months and there are even a few on the inside but the powder itself is fine and I still use it.

KC Shocker

5.0 out of 5 stars

A ton more energy and no stomach upset. Helped adrenal fatigue. Don’t like the scoop.

April 4, 2016

Verified Purchase

This has made a tremendous difference to my well-being. I have so much more energy now! I use to crash in the evenings due to adrenal fatigue and I don’t do that as much since starting this. Even my allergies seem a ton better. I use 4-6 scoops a day (4-6 grams).

The scoop is hard to use. Hope they improve it or clarify exactly how much to use by teaspoon to equal 1 gram so I can use my own measuring spoon.

4 people found this helpful

Michael R. Melvin

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product

March 28, 2016

Verified Purchase

Like this product. Put dosage in glass, fill with filtered water from faucet and it mixes instantly. So easy. Tastes better than most. Definitely recommend it.

One person found this helpful

Veronica

5.0 out of 5 stars

The best, even though pricey

March 14, 2016

Verified Purchase

The best, even though pricey, vitamin c I have had so far. We drink a lot of it. Dissolves beautifully in cold water. Finest powder! I’m sad however that it comes in a plastic container instead of just a bag – it would be more eco friendly .

2 people found this helpful

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Non GMO] I have been feeling better every day

February 29, 2016

Verified Purchase

Since I started taking high doses of vitamin C [L-ascorbic acid, Non GMO] I have been feeling better every day! Last night I got a good night’s sleep [7 hours], and I didn’t feel I needed a nap after lunch today. At close to my seventy eighth birthday, that is good for me. My arthritis symptoms have decreased all over my body. I have a greater sense of good health and vitality. It’s wonderful! Thank God! I’m now up to 15 grams per day, which may be close to my limit. I mix the ascorbic powder in my large water bottle twice a day, and then drink it throughout the day. Since I tend to enjoy bitter, sour, and tart things, the taste is actually pleasant to me. I also add three drops of peppermint essential oil to each quart bottle. I enjoy it, and it is definitely beneficial to my sense of good health. Thanks for a great product. Bill

22 people found this helpful

Bruce S.

5.0 out of 5 stars

My wife, my daughter & I have not had …

February 25, 2016

Verified Purchase

My wife,my daughter & I have not had 1 cold or even a sniffle all winter,we take a high dose but this product & a couple others have kept us from the Doctor !!!

2 people found this helpful

FAD

5.0 out of 5 stars

Top Quality

February 25, 2016

Verified Purchase

First, I’m not a science experiment for Monsanto or any other toxin creator, so the non GMO is critical. The product is superior in quality, instantly dissolves fully, and nothing else in it. Sourcing is also important in my choice. I will pay up for quality.

6 people found this helpful

angela y

5.0 out of 5 stars

Good product!

February 24, 2016

Verified Purchase

Dissolves easily and doesn’t taste bad in only water. I hide it in my kids juice.

One person found this helpful

LLJAM

4.0 out of 5 stars

Works, but pricey

February 18, 2016

Verified Purchase

I take this vitamin C powder 6 times daily; total dosage is 6G. So far, I noticed the heeling period is shorter. Cuts, bumps, and bruises heel over just a day or two. I used 1OZ of hot water to dissolve the powder and add 9OZ of cold water, drink straight as it is. Not sure it is worth the higher price; so, I will try other brands later.

5 people found this helpful

Andrew V. 2 years ago

Thank you for your review, please don’t use very hot water as 70 degrees Celsius will destroy the vitamin C. (158 Farenheit). As for the price, we actually operate on the smallest mark up for what is in our opinion, the highest quality vitamin C on the market. Chinese Vitamin C wholesales at 1-3$ a kilo whereas ours is purchased wholesale at 32$ a kilo. Other countries often say “made in” but in reality they are only repackaging Chinese.
Best regards,
Andrew

George M. Sedor

5.0 out of 5 stars

very healthful

January 30, 2016

Verified Purchase

very good stuff! will help knock out your cold quickly.

One person found this helpful

Truthful

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Vitamin C

January 22, 2016

Verified Purchase

Great product, and an excellent way to take Vitamin C. It is easy to take in a small amount of water and chuck it down. As for kids, put it into some organic juice because it is a bit tart.

One person found this helpful

Bob

5.0 out of 5 stars

This product is great. We have been using for 2 years now

December 15, 2015

Verified Purchase

This product is great. We have been using for 2 years now. It is exactly as advertised.

One person found this helpful

SarBear

4.0 out of 5 stars

Smooth Powder Readily Mixes Into Smoothies

December 13, 2015

Verified Purchase

The product arrived on-time and seems to be of good quality. I add it to a mix of other ingredients in a “detox cocktail” smoothie. I used to use a buffered Vitamin C because other Vitamin C products bothered my digestion, but this one does not bother me at all. The only gripe (and it’s a small one) is that the scoop with which you measure out your servings is super-small, with a really short handle. It has a tendency to get lost in the powder. Still, there is a TON of servings in this container and it’s a great buy for what you get.

One person found this helpful

Gam3r

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great vitamin C from the UK

November 4, 2015

Verified Purchase

Lots of high quality vitamin C in this container. Great taste mixed in just water. I’ve also mixed it into smoothies infused waters and green tea.

2 people found this helpful

Mimi

4.0 out of 5 stars

I love this vitamin c power because it desolves right away

October 30, 2015

Verified Purchase

I bought it to make vitamin c serum. I had cheaper vitamin c powder but it didn’t desolve very well so I ended up wasting my money. I love this vitamin c power because it desolves right away. I gave four stars because I wish they made smaller container since I only needed very small amount.

One person found this helpful

sherri831

5.0 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for

October 29, 2015

Verified Purchase

Very nice. Have been looking for a non-gmo powdered vitamin c for a while. Powdered vitamin c is made from corn, so most of it is probably made from gmo corn. I put it in my smoothies in the morning. This is a very fine powder and dissolves instantly.

2 people found this helpful

Mr.Keroro

5.0 out of 5 stars

It’s like powdered sugar

October 27, 2015

Verified Purchase

I’ve read so much about Vitamin C and I had to find a provider that was non-GMO, L-Ascorbic, and dissolves in water in 5 seconds. It’s like powdered sugar.

3 people found this helpful

JTS05K

5.0 out of 5 stars

The best Vitamin C I have run across

October 17, 2015

Verified Purchase

Great product. No antioxidants or additives that may or may not agree with me. Just easy to dissolve powder. I take two grams a day, in divided doses. No stomach upset from this form of vitamin C. I had only used capsules before, some buffered, some not, was curious if this would be ok. It’s fine.
Feels more potent, and purer. Highly recommend.

3 people found this helpful

J. E. Thomas

5.0 out of 5 stars

very fine powder, dissolves perfectly

October 12, 2015

Verified Purchase

very fine powder, dissolves perfectly, taste good like orange’s. Jim. Vitamin C Powder, L-Ascorbic Acid, Non GMO, Made in UK, Ultra Fine, 1lb Last’s A really long Time at one level teaspoon at a time! Jim.

One person found this helpful

catera

5.0 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with service and product quality.

September 26, 2015

Verified Purchase

The product arrived more than a week earlier than expected so I was very happy..The quality is excellent although I am not an expert to say it. It dissolves very quickly. Me and my partner are starting to feel the benefits of taking vitC everyday and my first cold of autumn lasted two days rather than the usual week! I would suggest to google titrating to bowel tolerance for dosage/posology.

2 people found this helpful

water brother

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

September 25, 2015

Verified Purchase

SO glad to have found this item. i hope it always remains available. best quality C i’ve ever used.

One person found this helpful

Jack

5.0 out of 5 stars

Many uses!

September 23, 2015

Verified Purchase

This is nice to put in your smoothies. My wife uses this to mix with distilled water instead of buying Vitamin C serum. She looks beautiful!

2 people found this helpful

Suzie3334

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

September 20, 2015

Verified Purchase

Always have this stuff in your medicine cabinet great

One person found this helpful

Fyrcat

5.0 out of 5 stars

Super fine powder L-ascorbic..perfect for blending or making a serum for your face..

September 19, 2015

Verified Purchase

I purchased another brand of non gmo L-Ascorbic acid to mix with water and apply on my face. The problem with the other brand is it was too coarse to mix with water or products and would be grainy when applied. I searched for extra fine powder and found this product. It is perfect! It is very fine..a powder really. I place a bit in the palm of my hand, either adding water or a serum and it dissolves immediately. I am not taking it internally, so I cannot comment on that, but for making a serum, or adding to products this is great!

19 people found this helpful

 

Loretta

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

September 13, 2015

Verified Purchase

Great taste and mixes out fast, easy and well.
Highly recommended.

One person found this helpful

 

Lisa Welsh

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

September 1, 2015

Verified Purchase

Great product, love it! I mix it with hyaluronic acid for my skin. (Face and body)

2 people found this helpful

Linda Lee

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

August 27, 2015

Verified Purchase

Love it love it.

One person found this helpful

 

netzien

5.0 out of 5 stars

but i am happy that i know this stuff is from a clean …

August 19, 2015

Verified Purchase

I do not want to provoke any GMO baiting here, but i am happy that i know this stuff is from a clean source. It is expensive, but it seems to be very good. Certainly it has a very clean taste, and dissolves very quickly and cleanly. I am also very happy not to be being fed any soy byproducts, GMO or not.

3 people found this helpful

 

Carol V.

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is great stuff. It dissolves very quickly & can be …

August 13, 2015

Verified Purchase

This is great stuff. It dissolves very quickly & can be added to anything!

One person found this helpful

 

Tammy

5.0 out of 5 stars

Non GMO!

August 7, 2015

Verified Purchase

NON GMO!! Perfect! I add it to all my smoothies and when we are feeling a little sick I mix up a glass for my kids to drink. I swear it has kept us from getting sick a bunch of times. Really fine powder and mixes well. I will buy this again.

One person found this helpful

 

Steve

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

July 30, 2015

Verified Purchase

Great! This is what I use to make lipo. Vitamin C.

One person found this helpful

 

Linda

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great keeping colds away

July 20, 2015

Verified Purchase

I love this stuff, take it every day

One person found this helpful

 

Mariana Oberschi

5.0 out of 5 stars

Easy to take daily

June 30, 2015

Verified Purchase

Dissolves very quickly! Easy to take daily.

One person found this helpful

 

Ivan N.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product!

June 18, 2015

Verified Purchase

Dissolves completely in water. Good stuff! A bit expensive but non GMO – worth it!

One person found this helpful

 

Ruby Grey

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product!

June 14, 2015

Verified Purchase

Arrived on time. It looks just like picture and arrived sealed airtight! I’m using this powder for DIY Vitamin C serum because of the fine texture and pure quality of this powder.

One person found this helpful

 

Health Nut

4.0 out of 5 stars

mixes great

June 9, 2015

Verified Purchase

expensive but worth it–mixes great

One person found this helpful

 

sunrise

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

June 4, 2015

Verified Purchase

it is very good product, but I wish I can buy more quantity in discount price .

 

Lee Obermeyer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product NOT made in China

May 23, 2015

Verified Purchase

Absolutely what I was looking for. Great product NOT made in China. Will be buying more for sure!

2 people found this helpful

 

Eric

4.0 out of 5 stars

Nice stuff.

May 23, 2015

Verified Purchase

So far, this is proving to be great stuff.

One person found this helpful

 

Oklahoman Shopper

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent product!

May 19, 2015

Verified Purchase

I use this for making 20% Vitamin C serum. It dissolves easily and completely in the water, and leaves no residues in the container. It has the same effect on the skin, only at a fraction of the price I paid on brand name vitamin C serums. Thank you for a great product!

26 people found this helpful

 

Gloria

5.0 out of 5 stars

Making a long term difference to my skin.

May 7, 2015

Verified Purchase

I simply will not let a day go by without using this! I use it every morning and in the evening when I’m not using Retin A. I put some in a small opaque container to keep in my restroom and put the bag in the cupboard to stay fresh. With my skin care regime, I’m completely happy w this. I use tiny amount (less then the size of a pea) in the palm of my hand and use about 4 drops of rose water to dissolve it. I then add about 4 drops of Hyalouronic acid and then smooth over my face, neck and backs of my hands religiously. I then follow up w/ my face oils and moisturizers. I probably should have ordered a smaller bag. It will last two years I believe I was told, so I gave some to friends as it will go bad before I can use it all. LOVE this.

7 people found this helpful

 

Rose

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Vitamin C so far

May 6, 2015

Verified Purchase

Hands down the best Vitamin C I’ve ever tried. Just reordered another bag and will stick with this brand from now on.

3 people found this helpful

 

princess buttercup

5.0 out of 5 stars

etc) – amazing! so soft and tasty and

April 27, 2015

Verified Purchase

i use this for my face cream, tone mist, in my and my kids water, added to baths to dechlorinate, as a food freshner (avocado, bananas, etc) – amazing! so soft and tasty and versatile

5 people found this helpful

 

Katie

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

April 21, 2015

Verified Purchase

Love this product. I use it on my face with lotion and vitamin e.

2 people found this helpful

 

B. Mathews

5.0 out of 5 stars

So far so good

April 18, 2015

Verified Purchase

Tastes very good and from what I understand is very good for you. I am still trying it out but I like it.

One person found this helpful

 

Suzan D. Miller

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

April 7, 2015

Verified Purchase

Tastes good.

3 people found this helpful

 

FUBAR-EOD

5.0 out of 5 stars

Difference is like Day and Night in taste.

March 31, 2015

Verified Purchase

Blends into liquids easily and just taste better than the stuff from “China” or unknown locations. Packaging is thick and appears to be very durable so far. The powder is really super-fine so be careful around fans and open windows. I use less than the other previous brands.

One person found this helpful

 

Expressrune

5.0 out of 5 stars

100%

March 24, 2015

Verified Purchase

Wonderful to have found this product. There are many Vitamin C’s out there but Ascorbic Acid has always been the “original” so to speak and this product is easy to use. It dissolves quickly and readily in water and with a dash of fruit juice is quite pleasant to drink (and if it were not I’d still be using it). 100% and Non GMO to boot!

One person found this helpful

 

Upstate Paddler

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

March 19, 2015

Verified Purchase

Very fine powder which dissolves instantly in water.

One person found this helpful

 

Christina P.

5.0 out of 5 stars

This powder is as fine as corn starch

March 13, 2015

Verified Purchase

This powder is as fine as corn starch. So easy to absorb in the mouth. Also so happy to find an affordable nonGMO supplement!

2 people found this helpful

 

Wendi Koenig

4.0 out of 5 stars

Love this! It’s very fine powder seems to work …

March 3, 2015

Verified Purchase

Love this ! It’s very fine powder seems to work well on your face!

One person found this helpful

 

alfonso hartridge

4.0 out of 5 stars

Four Stars

February 27, 2015

always make me feel good to know that I have a very quality product thank you very much

One person found this helpful

 

Kit S.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

February 24, 2015

Verified Purchase

Gentle taste, powerful Vitamin C. Would order again!

One person found this helpful

 

Kguerra

5.0 out of 5 stars

This is a very good brand of powdered Vitamin C

February 18, 2015

Verified Purchase

This is a very good brand of powdered Vitamin C. I mix 1/2 tsp with 1 tsp Natural Calm and 1 tsp of L-glutamine powder in a glass of water every other day. It is pleasant tasting and a great way to boost your vitamin C level.

One person found this helpful

 

Jackie

4.0 out of 5 stars

but I will give it 4 stars because it dissolves very well unlike the other crystals I tried and also that is Non GMO which is al

February 6, 2015

Verified Purchase

I haven’t noticed it’s effect yet, but I will give it 4 stars because it dissolves very well unlike the other crystals I tried and also that is Non GMO which is always a good thing.

One person found this helpful

 

Torah Observant Jewess

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product and worth the price for purity

February 2, 2015

Verified Purchase

Great product. On my second bag. It is worth the price to get purity and lasts about 3 months for me because I use a tsp a day.

One person found this helpful

 

Polly Anna

5.0 out of 5 stars

Very potent. Tasted great. Reduces pain due to Lyme Disease.

February 1, 2015

Verified Purchase

Taste great, very potent! Use Linus Pauling bowel tolerance method to determine the correct dose.
Google “Linus Pauling bowel tolerance”.
It helped decrease pain due to Lyme disease.
Vitamin C is known to reduce pain when taken in larger quantities. Since this very potent, it worked very well.

4 people found this helpful

 

Latorre

5.0 out of 5 stars

Fundamental Suplement

January 27, 2015

Verified Purchase

Love this stuff, I use it all the time and have reordered multiple times.

One person found this helpful

 

Douglas M. Jones Jr.

4.0 out of 5 stars

I thank Amazon for making it easy to find a quality product like this

January 15, 2015

I like that it’s got all the labels like non-GMO and organic and has where the powder is sourced. It actually has the plants and fruit etc that the ascorbic acid is sourced. It is from the UK so you have a lot more of a guarantee that the good labeling is correct in comparison to something from the U.S. when it comes to the GMO area. I’m surprised exports like these aren’t booming from New Zealand where I even noticed a marked difference in my body after living there for a while. Coming back to the U.S. I definitely notice that I’d better watch myself with consumables here. I try to stick to California grown stuff as much as possible so at least I know there are stricter rules on labeling of these unknowns in consumables here.

5 people found this helpful

 

Ginny

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product

January 15, 2015

Verified Purchase

Excellent product for my DIY Vitamin C serum. Very large amount. I have it stored
in a very dark closet in our bedroom. Since we have a wood stove in the living room
our bedroom doesn’t get too warm so it should keep – hopefully.

2 people found this helpful

 

Donna Donahue

5.0 out of 5 stars

Dissolved completely very fine powder

January 13, 2015

Verified Purchase

Very good fine powder dissolved completely. Very tart taste but tolerable. Really happy about the non gmo and sourced in UK. Price is kinda high. Most likely will purchase again

One person found this helpful

 

anelo kurts

5.0 out of 5 stars

I make my own Vitamin C serum and very happy to have found this organic non GMO Vitamin C …

December 27, 2014

Verified Purchase

I make my own Vitamin C serum and very happy to have found this organic non GMO Vitamin C powder. Fast delivery

One person found this helpful

 

david m needham

5.0 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making such a great pure, non-GMO product

December 23, 2014

Verified Purchase

phenomenal. Thank you for making such a great pure, non-GMO product. You have a customer for life.

joy

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

December 1, 2014

Verified Purchase

mixes quickly. i will be buying again.

2 people found this helpful

 

April

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

November 29, 2014

Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was looking for!!

One person found this helpful

 

Hamiltons

5.0 out of 5 stars

Yes finally good Vit C

November 24, 2014

Verified Purchase

Very yummy the best VIT C I have had?

2 people found this helpful

 

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

November 18, 2014

Verified Purchase

Thank You

One person found this helpful

 

Conscientious Consumer

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Man Made Vitamin C Supplement

November 18, 2014

Verified Purchase

Although it is a bit pricey, it is a very good vitamin c that is easy to dissolve in any liquid and quite easy on the stomach. If you care about consuming a non GMO quality vitamin c, it’s worth it. A quarter tsp at a time goes a long way for it will last for quite awhile.

One person found this helpful

 

keith ginoza

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love this stuff

November 12, 2014

Verified Purchase

Desoved quickly. Love this stuff.

One person found this helpful

 

jags

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

November 6, 2014

Verified Purchase

Dissolves perfectly!

One person found this helpful

 

Cj

5.0 out of 5 stars

Excellent product

November 5, 2014

Verified Purchase

Excellent product , will order again, dissolves nicely in water. Great price

One person found this helpful

 

Donald Maloney

5.0 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

November 1, 2014

Verified Purchase

Excellent product that dissolves easily in water. Great way to take Vitamin C and assure uptake by the body.

One person found this helpful

 

Diana D Katzeva

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great Product!

November 1, 2014

Verified Purchase

Great product. Will buy again!

One person found this helpful

 

Nancy

5.0 out of 5 stars

Non GMO – so thankful!

October 31, 2014

So happy to have non GMO vitamin C. Works well!

One person found this helpful

 

Handy

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great stuff

October 20, 2014

Verified Purchase

This is really good stuff, very easy to mix and dissolves quickly. Very happy with it.

One person found this helpful

 

pjj

5.0 out of 5 stars

fast dissolving

October 18, 2014

Verified Purchase

mixes great. love the non-gmo. Did you know most Vit c comes from corn? How healthy is that? I’m trying to fight my cancer, not activate it. This stuff is primo.

One person found this helpful

 

Mike K.

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product!

October 7, 2014

Verified Purchase

I am very happy with this product. This is a very fine vitamin C powder and just what I was looking for! Will buy again!

2 people found this helpful

 

P. Honaker

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love non GMO products

August 23, 2014

Verified Purchase

I will re-order. Love non GMO products.

2 people found this helpful

 

Sara Davis

5.0 out of 5 stars

This stuff is great. The package says 1/2 teaspoon equals one gram

July 30, 2014

Verified Purchase

This stuff is great. The package says 1/2 teaspoon equals one gram. When I use a 1/4 teaspoon and level it packed, it weighs a gram. So the gram per gram amount is confusing. Thank you for making this available.

10 people found this helpful

 

dolfen

5.0 out of 5 stars

Non GMO vitamin C

July 11, 2014

Verified Purchase

As most vitamin C is derived from GMO corn it’s wonderful to have a product that is not.

3 people found this helpful

 

Nightwatcher

5.0 out of 5 stars

Wonderful non-GMO Vitamin C for filling your own capsules!

June 14, 2014

Verified Purchase

Wonderful product! Dissolves instantly and completely! Delicious lemon flavor: makes awesomely healthy lemonade when mixed with a little SlimTevia! I fill my own capsules with this because I want non-GMO supplements…and I save money! Just get The Capsule Machine and you can do it easy and cheap!

17 people found this helpful

 

Shannon Barker

5.0 out of 5 stars

Love

June 13, 2014

Verified Purchase

Absolute best deal for the money. It mixes well in water and juice. We will continue to order it exclusively.

2 people found this helpful

 

Frances

5.0 out of 5 stars

I bought the 1lb bag and I am very satisfied!

March 18, 2014

Verified Purchase

As an ayurvedic consultant I spend a lot of time researching natural products and being GMO free is an important consideration for me. One of the things I like the most is that there are no fillers.

2 people found this helpful

 

HarleyGal61

5.0 out of 5 stars

Great product!

March 3, 2014

Verified Purchase

I really love this vitamin C, it dissolves very quickly, there’s nothing else in it AND it’s a non GMO product! Couldn’t be happier!

10 people found this helpful

 

Brad

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Vitamin C Powder I’ve Seen

February 4, 2014

Verified Purchase

Every vitamin C powder I’ve seen are actually crystals that take a while to dissolve in water or juice. I end up drinking a small amount of undissolved crystals in the bottom of the glass. When I received this Non GMO Vitamin C powder, I compared it to my fine crystalline C that I had been using, under my microscope. I can easily say that this non-GMO powder is at least 100 times finer or smaller than my old crystalline C. This also dissolves much faster and completely in my juice; usually in 5-10 seconds of stirring. At $35 per lb. this is a very good deal for ascorbic acid in my diet. It would be nice if they disclosed who the producer is in the UK.

The other thing I noticed is, because it is a powder, it takes up much more space in my vitamin C container. Because the weight of this is less per 1/4 tsp., I would think 1/2 tsp would be closer to getting 1000 mg of ascorbic acid. (Usually the more concentrated vitamin C on the market is listed as about 4000 mg per one tsp)

43 people found this helpful

 

Blue View

5.0 out of 5 stars

I’ll be back!

January 24, 2014

Verified Purchase

Finding a Non GMO Vitamin C can be difficult to find and expensive. The price and Non GMO was the draw for me. Now that I’ve given it a try, I will be back.

13 people found this helpful

 

sissins

5.0 out of 5 stars

Best Vitamin C powder.

December 26, 2013

Verified Purchase

Super smooth vitamin c. Non gmo, super fast asorbancy, easy on the stomach. After trying an array or vitamin c/asorbic acid, I’ve finaly found perfection. Great price. Fast shipping. THANK YOU!

16 people found this helpful

Tab J Mar

5.0 out of 5 stars

This stuff is amazing!! Helped my mom when she was having ovarian cancer & cysts…

April 25, 2017

Verified Purchase

UPDATE-
I’m very sad to see this Vitamin C’s price skyrocket. I understand this may be a small company, but they’ve made their supplement very unaffordable so I’ll have to be looking for something else. It was $35 when I started buying it and now it is $45. That might not seem like a big jump but when you have multiple people in your family taking it, it gets really expensive. Too bad, I really like this stuff.

This stuff is amazing!!
Helped my mom when she was having ovarian cancer & cysts and works best by far at kicking viral and bacterial infections, better than any other vitamin c I’ve tried and I have tried a ton!
Hope the price stays down so it will be affordable to take on a daily basis!

8 people found this helpful

Andrew V 7 months ago

Thank you for the great review and I’m truly sorry I had no choice but to raise the price. DSM increased my price and I only maintained my small margin that I have been charging for 4 years now. I have never been able to draw a salary from this company and barely cover costs. I’ve done all I can to explain this to DSM and even offered to change my company registration to a non profit so they could write off lower rates to me as a tax deduction but they couldn’t be bothered. I am barely staying afloat and am not sure how long I’ll be able to keep this company open. The only other company selling the ultra fine is the Vitamin C foundation, a non profit and they charge 50$ for 250g + 8.20$ shipping. You can choose Doctor’s best which is a lower grade Quali-C for 15$ for 250g however there is some debate as to whether you can achieve similar plasma level of vitamin C with the lower grade C. I’m sorry there isn’t more I can do. Best of luck to you and your family. 

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Information we provide on the Site is intended for general educational purposes and is not intended to be medical advice. Always consult your own medical provider about your health and medical questions. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food & Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Ships Free in the USA! $45 USD (16 oz / 454g ) --- Most Other Countries $49.50 USD + Shipping (Calculator in Cart). Dismiss